Welcome to Alice Baker Library

Catalog My Account  Wiscat   Wisconsin's Digital Library    Databases   Calendar   Contact Us

Home

Library Services

My Account

Kids

Teens

Adults

Job Hunting Help

Library Board

Dear Reader

Community

Genealogy Help

History

AliceBakerBlog

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Databases

To access WCFLS databases from your home computer, click here.
(Ancestry and Morningstar are available only at the library.)

WCFLS Databases

In the library, click on logo for access to each database. For access from home, click here.
BadgerLinkProvides access to over 4000 magazines and journal articles, many in full-text.
EbscoHost
EbscoHost research databases, including AARC Auto Repair Reference Center.

Wisconsin Newspapers Digital Research Site
Searchable database of full text articles from 235 Wisconsin newspapers from 2005 through 60 days ago---
including The Waukesha Freeman
and The Mukwonago Chief
 
NoveList

Ebsco NoveList Plus
NovelistPlus includes over 200,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles, plus lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, book talks, recommended reads and more.
Ebsco Ebooks
Ebsco Ebooks
Formerly called netLibrary, this is an electronic book collection of nonfiction titles.  Titles can be checked-out and downloaded, and read on your computer when you are not connected to the Internet, or can be transferred to your Adobe Digital Editions-compatible eBook Reader device.
EBSCOHost
EBSCOhost - Home Use
EBSCOhost - Library Use
EBSCOhost (Espanol) - a su casa
EBSCOhost (Espanol) - en la biblioteca
Magazines, journals, newspapers, images and reference resources covering education, health, business, science, history and general areas of interest.  Student resources found in Kids Search and Student Resource Center.
Reference USA

Research information on U.S.
companies and consumers


ReferenceUSA


Product reviews and ratings on cars, appliances, electronics and more from Consumer Reports.
HeritageQuest
Genealogy databases.
For access from home, click here.

Ancestry Library Edition


Genealogy databases containing census, military, Social Security death records,
and much more.
This database is accessible
only at the library.

Learning Express

LearningExpressLibrary
Learning Express - Home Use
Learning Express - In Library Use
Learning Express Library offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information needed to achieve results—at school, at work, or in life. The Computer Skills Learning Center includes interactive courses on MicroSoft Access, Excel, Outlook, PowerPoint, and Word. Looking to land a job? An entire Learning Center is dedicated to help job seekers.  Practice tests include SAT and ACT.

Transparent Language Online allows you to learn 80 different languages at your own pace, with this online language learning program. The Learn section is full of pronunciation, speech, grammar, writing and vocabulary-building lessons, while the Explore section helps you expand your language experience through blogs, a Word of the Day application, and more.

Morningstar

Morningstar Investment
Research Center


Use Morningstar to find stocks or mutual funds, research current or prospective holdings.
Opposing Viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints In Context - Home Use
Opposing Viewpoints in Context - In Library
Opposing Viewpoints in Context brings together all the information that’s needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more.
Teaching Books

Author info and reading enrichment
for kids of all ages.
Foundations in Wisconsin
This directory, profiles over 1300 grantmaking foundations in Wisconsin,
offering contact information, total assets,
grants paid, and areas of interest.
This database is accessible only in Alice Baker Library.

More databases and helpful links...

 
Wisconsin Public Library Consortium

OverDrive
downloadable audio and video

Wiscat
WISCAT is Wisconsin's statewide database of the holdings
of nearly 1200 state libraries.
Do you need to find materials that are not available in Waukesha County?
Waukesha County Federated Library System

Union List of Periodicals 2009
Magazines and Journals in
Waukesha County Libraries
 

 

Wisconsin State
Law Library

Legal reference and links
to Wisconsin Statutes
and Wisconsin Adminstrative Code

Wisconsin Tax Forms

Wisconsin Department of Revenue forms

Internal Revenue Service


Federal tax forms
 
©2011 Alice Baker Library